The library will be closed Memorial Day: Sunday, May 26 and Monday, May 27.

Technology

All programs are first-come-first-serve unless otherwise noted. Click on a program to see more information sign up and receive a reminder email about a program. For more information, call 708-428-5100 or email askoppl@orlandparklibrary.org


05/22
Introduction to 3D Printing and Design
When: Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM Where:Computer Lab
Learn how 3D printing works and what parts make up a 3D printer. Also ...
Learn more
05/30
Figuring Out Fake News
When: Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM Where:Room 104-Meeting Room
These days, deciphering fiction and nonfiction is much trickier than c...
Learn more
06/05
Bitcoin and Beyond: Making Sense of Cryptocurrency
When: Wednesday, June 05, 2019 - 07:00 PM - 07:00 PM Where:Room 104-Meeting Room
Bitcoin has been buzzed about for years now, but what is it? How does ...
Learn more
06/24
Microsoft Excel Part 1
When: Monday, June 24, 2019 - 06:00 PM - 06:00 PM Where:Computer Lab
Basic formulas, formatting and printing....
06/25
Microsoft Excel Part 2
When: Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 06:00 PM - 06:00 PM Where:Computer Lab
This class expands on formulas....
07/17
Digital Photo Storage
When: Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 06:00 PM - 06:00 PM Where:Computer Lab
Learn about storing and backing up your collection of digital photos. ...
Learn more
07/25
Digitizing Your Memories
When: Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 06:00 PM - 06:00 PM Where:Computer Lab
Save your memories in a digital format using equipment in our SMART La...
Learn more
08/20
Is Cloud Storage Right for Me?
When: Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 06:00 PM - 06:00 PM Where:Computer Lab
Cloud storage allows you to store and share data over the internet, fr...
Learn more
View All Computer Classes Events